You are here : Version anglaise > LabEx CORTEX > Governance


The Steering Committee

Chaired by the director of CORTEX, the Steering Committee includes two representants from the major neuroscience institutes (CRNL, INMG, ISCMJ, SBRI) and one representant from the GATE. This committee meets every 2 or 3 months to discuss current matters and handle the logistics of the different calls and rank projects after evaluation by external reviewers.

The Scientific Committee

The Scientific Committee is chaired by the director of CORTEX and includes the heads of the 22 research teams involved in CORTEX. This committee will meet at least twice a year to take strategic decisions: e.g., inclusion of new teams, allocation of funds to the different initiatives supported by CORTEX.

The Executive Committee

This Committee is chaired by the University of Lyon and includes representants of Inserm, CNRS, Lyon Hospitals (HCL), University Lyon 1, University Lyon 2, INRA, the University Jean Monnet (Saint-Etienne) and the Director of CORTEX. This committee guarantees the conformity of CORTEX’s activity to the original project and makes recommendations on strategic orientation. 

The International Scientific Advisory Board

Our SAB is composed of renowned experts in the research fields of CORTEX: Charles E. Schroeder (NSKI, USA), Wolf Singer (Max Planck Institute, Frankfurt), Mathew Cook (INI, Zurich), Colin Camerer (Caltech, USA), Yves Barde (Basel), Jean-Antoine Girault (Inserm, Paris), Mriganka Sur (MIT, Boston), Andreas Kleinschmidt (UNIGE, Geneva). The SAB is in charge of the scientific evaluation of CORTEX teams.