You are here : Version anglaise > LabEx CORTEX > Governance


The Bureau

Chaired by the director of CORTEX, the Bureau includes the heads of the 6 institutes that compose CORTEX (CRNL, EMC, GATE, INMG, ISC, SBRI). This core group is in charge of making propositions to the Scientific Committee.

The Scientific Committee

The Scientific Committee is chaired by the director of CORTEX and includes the heads of the 15 research teams involved in CORTEX. This committee validates the propositions made by the Bureau and makes all the decisions regarding the LabEx.

The Executive Committee

This Committee is chaired by the President of the University of Lyon and includes representants of Inserm, CNRS, Lyon Hospitals (HCL), University Lyon 1, University Lyon 2, ENS Lyon, INRA, the University Jean Monnet (Saint-Etienne) and the Director of CORTEX. This Committee is in charge of the strategic monitoring of CORTEX.

The International Scientific Advisory Board

Our SAB is composed of renowned experts in the research fields of CORTEX: Charles E. Schroeder (NSKI, USA), Wolf Singer (Max Planck Institute, Frankfurt), Mathew Cook (INI, Zurich), Colin Camerer (Caltech, USA), Yves Barde (Basel), Jean-Antoine Girault (Inserm, Paris), Mriganka Sur (MIT, Boston), Andreas Kleinschmidt (UNIGE, Geneva). The SAB is in charge of the scientific evaluation of CORTEX teams.